Board of Trustees

To Whom It May Concern

His Grace Archbishop Abune Abraham, the Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo Church Archbishop of the Diocese of Western Canada and Territories is the Head of Debre Selam Medhanealem Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo Church in Edmonton.

The church administrator (Melake Selam Kesis GebreMariam Getnet) is the permanent member of the Board of Trustees.

On the general meeting held on March 13, 2022, the Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo Church Debre Selam Medhanealem has made changes of its Board of Trustees. Accordingly, as of March 21, 2022, the following personnel are responsible for the indicated positions:


1. Mr. Teshome Tekle Chairman-with signing authority
2. Mr. Ketema GebreMariam Secretary-with signing authority
3. Mr. Dareskedar Amsalu Treasurer-with signing authority
4. Dr. Worku Assefa T. Public Relations  Officer
5. Mrs. Tekuam Amdeberhan Finance Officer
6. Mr. KidaneMariam GebreEgziabher Building Manager
7. Mrs. Yeshihareg Meskelu Social and Welfare
8. Mr. Fasika Sisay Coordinator